Politics 101: The ABC’s


bampw-black-amp-white-funny-inspirational-favim-com-592872

If you think you’re a Democrat and supported Hillary because you are pro marijuana, pro choice or pro LGBT rights, then you are just on the surface of understanding the deeper complexities of politics.  I’m not here to assuade you into converting and supporting my political beliefs.  But I want everyone out there to be free thinkers and decide for themselves.

gplus-229712346

The debate.

We all have our views, and if we were to become politicians we would all be considered lobbyists. Because everyone is lobbying for some right for financial benefactor.  So all of this nonsense to “drain the swamp” is impossible, because nobody genuinely gets involved in the ugly, sticky web of politics because they love America and want to save the country.  Everyone has an agenda and if you think they’re just all patriotic nationals who want to save us, OPEN YOUR EYES.

One thing I can’t stand is not staying objective.  I love politics and you have to respect others opinions to fully enjoy it.  You have to have an understanding that no side is right nor wrong, but you have to be accepting of others views even though they differ from your own. The reason I like debating politics is because you become more informed.  Even if you don’t agree, you understand what the opposing sides are saying about each  other and sometimes even enlightened to more information on subjects in the media that you may have not covered.  If you’re going to debate politics you can’t take it personal.  But when people disagree, they start to take it personal.

Calling someone racist when debating a racial subject is elementary and amateur.  Politicians avoid race baiting subjects because they don’t want the labels.  I commend Trump for boldly addressing these issues, although they backlashed with him being labeled as a racist.  Or when someone attacks your personal credentials and puts themselves on a pedestal by displaying their education, rewards, merits etc.  Hypothetically if I didn’t graduate high school and caught the bus to IHOP to wait tables every day, but was just really well read, doesn’t make my views less credible than someone with an education who brags about their overachievements.  I’ve had some of the most idiot conversations with some of the most supposedly educated people.

So I was a stripper for 12 years.  I get this rebuttle so much. What does that have to do with anything?  My opinions are invalid because your narrow minded judgements of who I am invalidates my intelligence.  Then why are you debating with me if I’m such a low life in the first place?  A conservative would judge your as a gay left wing abomination.  And you look at me like I’m an uneducated moral-less stripper. And I look at prostitutes and drug addicts like they’re trash.  And they look at rapists and serial killers as bottom of the barrel.  But the rapists and serial killers rape the terrorists and treasonists in prison.  Anyways… everyone wants to put everyone on a pedestal.  But I’ve learned to accept differences and pick your opponents.  Arguing with a close minded, ignorant and uneducated person with different lifestyles serves me no purpose.

The Issues.

13696758_1099746523425947_1002951894_n

Be sure you are informed on the issues.  It’s easy to get caught up in pop culture and media that we don’t even know what the issues are.  What is important to you?  I am extremely pro life.  I’m anti-illegal immigration, and I’m a big believer that we need to revisit our trade policies and military spending.  Our economy is suffering and this is due to taxation and globalism.  We need to incentivize our American companies to grow our economy.  We’re losing too many industries to globalism.  Isis is a huge problem and we need a new plan. I’m republican on taxes and republican on many of these major issues.

HOWEVER… when I was younger I considered myself a Democrat.   This was because I have liberal social views ie. welfare, take care of the people, the planet, gay rights, pro choice and pro marijuana.  So, today I have molded to a centrist or rockafeller/progressive Republican.  I am very liberal and modern on social issues because I’m not a religiously driven political person on my moral high ground, like most conservatives.

Take the time to read the issues on each politicians views on the issues.  You’d be surprised how much you really agree with someone who you may have first judged.  I was in support of Rand Paul.  Knowing he didn’t have a chance, I started to look at Cruz and Trump.  I started to see I had less in common with a more conservative Cruz, and more in common with liberals like Clinton and Bernie Sanders.  However, Trumps message and stances were clear to me and his middle of the road stances were more appealing than a conservative.

The Left and the Right.

left-right

There are different degrees of being on the right, the left and in the center.  I don’t like to label myself in one specific party.  Most people want to stereotype each party to the most extreme, but the truth is that there are good points on both sides.  We just need to be informed, and make a decision and be a free thinker for what best resonates in our hearts and minds.

I have said this (with much back lash) that I think social issues like gay rights, marijuana and abortion should be done away with in politics.  This often gets misconstrued as I am pro life, pro marijuana and pro gay rights.  HOWEVER… Putting these non-moral (as judged by the conservatives)  issues into the mix creates the left liberals.  Imagine taking away those issues from politics, and the liberal party would be destroyed.  I say this not because I don’t think these issues are important, I say it because it’s creating noise.  I am pro life, however I think the government shouldn’t have a say in any of these issues, and they are only big influences in elections.  The left would be eliminated if those issues were no longer involved. And the conservative party would melt into the rest of the republicans. This election the “alt right” has evolved into more extreme conservatism.  We would start to pay attention to the issues that matter.  I’m not gay, but I advocate for them to have their rights.  I for one am personally tired of the government telling us what to do with our lives and our bodies and these silly social issues.  It’s like we can’t govern our selves so we need the government to tell us how to live.

The Media.

I watch BOTH left and right media.  It’s good to understand both perspectives, but we have to understand that what that right and left bias means, what the agendas are to propagate what messages, and we cannot allow repetitive messages to influence our thinking.  We have to learn to be free thinkers, use our knowledge on the facts, what we have learned from politics and make our own decisions.  At the end of the election so many people were caught up with silly media stories attacking each politician, they couldn’t even tell you what the issues are.

Be careful for media outlets that report constant negativity about certain parties.  Be careful for media outlets that report one certain kind of issue constantly ie. left media likes black on police crime, right media likes to post on anti-muslim and propagates lots of violent and ill-informed stories about muslim violence.  Look at a story and think, who is benefiting from this.  Everything is a racket and most likely someone is propagating the story.  If you see an article about pro choice, and they have an ad for planned parenthood, you can bet your ass off they funded it.  Or recently, the riots have been attributed to being orchestrated by globalists who manipulate the currency to crash markets and capitalize.  Everything has an agenda, and often, we don’t even know what they are.

Be Informed.

Some of us have no idea what is even going on in the world.  Facebook is NOT a source of media.  Although it gets you in the right direction of knowing what is actually going on in the world, most of it is bias and often false.  When I see a subject I am interested in, I go to google and find credible news sources.  Often it’s hard to find credible news sources.  So I just read both left and right and come to my own conclusion based of my own knowledge and common sense and evaluating the sources.  Some people don’t have the best knowledge or common sense unfortunately. But we owe it to ourself to just educate ourselves and be informed.  The more you read on a subject, the more you get informed.  Watch documentaries.  I love documentaries, they are a plethora of information.  Read, read and READ some more.  When you find information that conflicts, dig deeper.  You will mostly always find your answer.

The Complexities.

You can be informed and well read, but at the end of the day, we are all in the dark.  Understanding the complexities of politics and not only the surface of the issues are important.  Like how Trump supported conservative social views during the election to maintain the conservative vote, and won, then shortly announced his liberal social views on not changing laws on abortion, but giving the power to the state, being pro marijuana and stating that he won’t change the gay communities rights.  These are things that I think many people were aware of and his pro conservative views didn’t stray away his supporters.

Then there are the underlying reasons why we have policies that we don’t understand.  Things that are confidential.  Things that the American people cannot understand.  We have to understand there are many secrets we don’t understand.  In my opinion, why would we keep a horrible trade deal w China?  I think they are holding us hostage, we are in debt to them, we continue to go into debt with them, and they control our currency.  Hypothetically lets say Obama wanted to close our trade gap, and they threatened to crash our currency if we don’t give into their demands.  Obama took the diplomatic approach to protect us on the surface, but we are in trouble in the long run.  This is very conspiratorial talk, but hypothetically there are lots of shadows in the dark that we the people do not see.  Let’s say hypothetically Trump took funding out of Israel.  Now the Jew’s who control our banks do something to manipulate our currency.  We’re balancing and protecting ourselves from manipulation. It’s like a game of thrones, a balance of manipulation and power and we don’t fully understand what is truly going on, but we need to factor that into our decisions.  We get mad at this unbalance, and we bring in our troops because that is our strong hand.  This is why we have cabinet members and advisors, not to lead for us or impose their views.  To educate the leader in areas he is not versed in, so that he can make good decisions in the best interest of the people.

Let’s propose I am pro life (right).  However I am pro gay rights (left).  Donald Trump is filling his cabinet with ultra conservatives who are for taking away abortion rights and gay rights.  Realistically, I understand that these are not as big political agendas as they are for the people.  I should use my judgement to decide that Trump is not after taking these rights away.  He has left it open to states to make decisions on abortion.  It is a middle ground where he feels pro life about the subject, but understands the need for much of the population to yield that right, so he is checking the balance by giving the power to the state and giving the people some power to get abortions in certain states.   He needs to do what he feels is right.  And no side is right.  But this is fair as the pro life’s get some lives saved and some structure, where as the pro choicers have some states to practice their rights.  As for gay rights, I’m under the assumption that Trump only supported anti gay for the conservative vote and now that election time is over, he is all about supporting the gay community.

VOTE.

Most people think their vote doesn’t matter.  But look what happened.  I never believed in 1000 years that Trump would win!  But here he is, our next Commander in Chief.  The people have spoken and they want Trump for their next president.  If so many people opposed them, maybe they should have voted.

TO SUM IT UP

  • Learn to debate openly, respectfully and objectively.
  • Understand the left and the right sides and what their objectives are.  Don’t be manipulated into choosing a side. Often people are neither left nor right.
  • Research the issues. Don’t be a retard and allow Facebook memes and media clips to form your ideas and views.
  • Understand the power of the media.  Watch both Liberal and Conservative media and make your own decisions.  Understand  difference between agendas and propaganda from un bias media.
  • Be informed.  Read.  Watch documentaries.  Have debates.  Be active.  Learn about what is really happening in the world.  Don’t give in to laziness and trusting the media.  Do your own research.  Question yourself.  Question others.  Question the media.
  • There are complexities in politics to be understood which involve psychology, confidentiality, security etc.  Our interpretation depends on our own intelligence, our problem solving skills, or ability to make judgements.
  • VOTE.  Your voice counts.

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

