Election Day


It’s November 08, 2016; Election Day; Seraphim Ossa Manning was born at 05:30 am just 21 weeks along, 12.2 ounces, after a long fight to make it to a safer time to be born.  Her heart beat for 3.5 hours before passing away.

2418b28a296dfac4ab44eb614c87a489

I spent election day grieving for my lost child.  A friend came by and kept me company in the afternoon while we watched elections on CBS, CNN, ABC and FOX.  CBS was releasing false statistics stating that Clinton was winning the election.  It wasn’t hard to  see this was false by flipping back and forth between other stations and my friend playing the election on their phone.  Even at 4 in the afternoon, they still believed Clinton would pull up in the 4th quarter, still making excuses for her.

After an entire night of not sleeping, labor, some morphine injections, and plunging into a deep depression of tears; I was exhausted.  I went to sleep.

This election has been quite the election.  One day my Facebook feed became nothing but politics.  It was impossible to avoid politics altogether.  I don’t recall seeing a lot of politics before that time.  I’m the type of person who likes to watch both liberal and conservative media, so I have a balanced idea on what is going on and can make a decision for myself, usually somewhere in the middle.  I can see how easily I can be turned off to watching extreme conservative media and how it propagates negativity, but I can say the same for liberal media as well.  While both sides are responsible for propagating hate, divide and anger, I think we need to take it in that it is not Hillary nor Trump propagating hate: It is the media that must take responsibility.

I woke up at midnight that night to see Donald Trump had won!  I didn’t think he had a chance because the media had convinced me that he didn’t.  Being in the hospital on election day made me sad that I was unable to vote.  However, according to the electorates, apparently Trump had been declared the winner before Hawaii, being 3 hours behind California even counted their votes.  Hawaii obviously being a democrat state had Clinton already pegged as the winner. Basically my vote wouldn’t have mattered in this specific case.

I’m severely perplexed at how much anger has come from this election.  How the people have not given Donald Trump a chance to do good.  How people are so swayed and convinced by media bias that he is going to turn America into 1950’s Nazi Germany and blow up the world based on character defamation by the media.  There’s a lot about Donald Trump the media doesn’t show, a good side we are all yet to see.  I knew his views on gay and lesbian rights was more liberal than his campaign opted for to win the conservative vote.  How building a wall was a huge priority, but I bet not so much anymore.  It’s the idea behind tightening our borders and negatively spending tax dollars on immigrants instead of taking care of own at home first.  I even read that he’s not interested in appealing Obama Care but improving on it.  I don’t like Obama Care, but I can see how throwing away billions of dollars of tax payers money can be negative, perhaps Trump will find a positive way to improve the program, also allowing open borders between states to drive  down the price of insurance.  Perhaps after speaking w Obama he explained the implications in losing progress and Trump saw logic in something that maybe he didn’t fully understand.  This is why we have cabinet members to consult us in areas we are unknowledgeable in. We have a good “hand of the king” and “Master of Coin” and “Master of War” consulting the “Iron Throne.”  LOL.  Sorry for my fanatic Game of Thrones analogy.  😀

What’s crazy is these riots.  I saw tons of videos of windows being broken, people being beat, flags being burned; I even saw a video of a woman shit on a sign  and smear it into a Trump sign with her hands.  WTF is wrong with people?  What upset me most was a post by Michelle Obama of a woman kicking her traumatized son out of the house with a ridiculous sign saying “My mom kicked me out for voting for Trump” at a mock election process at school.  His answer for voting for Trump was as simple and innocent as “because I see him on TV a lot.”

The problem isn’t Trump.  The problem is the people blaming the president for their problems?  The problem is unresolved issues.  I’m a big believer that many of these issues can tie back to foreign policy.  The gay muslim shootings in Miami was based out of frustration for what is happening in his home in the middle east.  The angry Black Lives Matters group for feeling generations of oppression has caused negative feelings amongst black communities but offering no real solution which stemmed from foreign policy and slavery in early American history.  Then we have more foreign policy issues with trade and military effecting our current economy.  Being blackmailed with China, our trade deficit, and the manipulation of our currency.  They own us.  What is Trump going to do for our foreign policy?

Donald Trump, as his first order as president, I would get control of the riots before civil rebellion gets out of control.  I would implement any crimes committed during riots or protests be punishable by prison sentencing.. and also I would rescind the rights of illegal immigrants.  Only American citizens have those rights, and granting them passage permits loopholes to be abused.  When an American Citizen travels to Amsterdam for example, if he/she smokes marijuana which is legal in this country and returns to the US, he/she can be liable for her illegal activities as a US citizen even if it is legal in Amsterdam.  But Amsterdam will allow them to conduct manner which is considered legal in their country.  We cannot stop violence and riots which are un-excusable, but we can enhance punishment and put rioters behind bars so the rest of society doesn’t have to deal with this inhumanity.

I’m saddened that there is so much hate for Trump.  That Michelle and Barrack Obama have put so much hatred into this man.  They, as leaders, have implemented hate in the people.  And Obama has created more divide in the last 8 years of presidency than I’ve seen in my 31 years alive.

Politics is an ugly place, and Donald Trump gave up his salary to charity and a billionaire lifestyle  to step up and save America in a time where no one wants to lead, where no one wants to take charge and take blame for the failure or achievements of the future of our country.  I hope that we do not see another JFK (another president who gave up his earnings) assassination or negative repercussions on his presidency.  I believe Trump has the power to do great things, and with great power, great evil can also endure.

I have faith that Trump is a nationalist who loves his country and wants to Make America Great Again.  And this is why the media painted this picture even the most loyal of Trump supporters believed, that he wouldn’t win.  At the end of the day, Trump won the hearts of the people by propagating a message, that we have to stop the corruption in politics, that we have to stop the establishment from funding wars for financial gain, that we must tighten our spending and stop abusing federal spending, stop the lobbyists from running our country, we have to put a stop to policing the world and being a charity to the world when we can’t even take care of our own first.  Countries like Canada and Sweden can afford free education and free health care because they aren’t paying the cost of policing Israel and Africa and annexing the middle east, they don’t pay high costs of wars and keeping peace and the costs of managing a great nation and it’s security and technology advancements.  Canada is our sister, and they are strong because we are strong.  And these nations together standing strong is what keeps us growing.  It’ll be interesting to see how Russia will align with our interest.  There’s a lot of cleaning house to do in America, and I think Donald Trump is the man to do it.  Let’s give a man a chance to do his job. Make America great again!

Donald Trump 2016!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

