5 of My FAVORITE Facial Treatments


I’m a connoisseur for the finer things in life, and facials is something I splurge on every month.  Being in Bali, I get to try more things, like the Javanese royal vagina steam for example.  Most spa’s in Bali keep to simple traditional techniques and products, unless you are at the high end spa’s at the resort in Nusa Dua.  Regardless, Hawaii has some of the best spa’s I frequent.  The Modern, Mandara, Ihilani, Aulani.  The Rock Spa (Hard Rock Hotels) and Ritz Carlton’s also have some of my favorite spas as well.  Let’s just say, I’m a well seasoned spa-go-er.  Below are 5 of my favorite treatments and products to use.

1. the High Frequency

I first used this product at “Heaven on Earth” back when I had a little bit of an acne problem and milia.   High frequency helps with fine lines, wrinkles and tightening the skin, but in this case, was used to kill bacteria on the skin, eliminating acne.  Love this product!  Machines can cost $200 but now you can buy affordable machines for home.

Available on Amazon.com $28.42

2. the Red LED light.

I first had a LED treatment at the Four Season’s Spa in Wailea, Maui.  I ordered the Kate Sommerville LED facial.  This was a 2 hour facial and in the top 3 facial’s (second on my list) I’ve ever had, (Ritz Carlton AHA peel in Las Vegas, being the best). Red LED light is good for repairing.  After aggressive extractions (my face was pizza) and clearing everything out, the redness was apparent.  20 minutes under a red light with a euphoric scalp and face massage healed my skin instantly and gave it a youthful, moist appearance.  I came in looking like a teenager in puberty and came out looking like a movie star ready for the red carpet in a matter of hours.  Red LED light repairs skin, anti ages and can repair acne scarring.  I had some bad gashes from picking my face and my skin is pretty smooth now after adding this to my regimen. Blue LED lights help reduce oiliness and close the pores as well as kill acne causing bacteria.  You can get a package that has the red and blue LED and a micro current ion head for as much as $299, but if you are on a budget you can get home LED kits for under $50.

Available on Amazon.com $299

3. IDunn Multi Modeling Mask Pack

So I go to Facial’s by June regularly.  She is a cute Korean girl off of Keaumoku and King St. in an old medical building.  The reason I go to her is she does a 2 hour facial for only $150 utilizing ALL of my favorite treatments in one.  Microderm, enzyme peel, red light, supersonic, high freq. etc.  All of these treatments at a spa would cost $150 for a 50 minute facial EACH and if you want an extra service for  5 minutes they would charge you $50 EACH.  I can get ALL of my best products in one facial for ONLY $150.  One of her products she uses is her “secret rubber mask.”  It is mixed in a bowl when I arrive, so  I do not know what it is.  So I did a little google searching and came across the Korean IDunn mask and found out what the huge secret was.  The Korean rubber mask is huge in Korea and this is one of my favorite masks.  I especially like that she places it over my eyes, as it cools and easily comes off. Apparently there are all kinds of benefits from removing toxins and moisturizing, collagen and adding elasticity to whitening (you know the asian girls like to keep their faces light.)  Overall good product to finish up your facial before adding the final toner and moisturizer.

4. Epicuren Pumpkin Enzyme Peel

When I was in Vegas I found a small salon that was reasonably priced to do my hair.  I was looking for epicurean medicated cleansing milk, a facial wash I borrowed from my girlfriend, and came across her salon nearby in Henderson.  The owners mother was an esthetician and I’d regularly get facials from her.  She carried many Epicuren products and over the holidays, ordered this enzyme peel.  It was one of my favorite peels to this day.  I’ve tried everything from glycolic to AHA and salicylic peels.  This is my favorite!

Available on Amazon.com $92.52

5. Melty Berry Premium

I bought this at a drug store in Japan.  It is a gel with exfoliating beads in it.  It effectively cleaned the black heads out of my nose with a circular motion instantly.  I know there are tons of great exfoliants out there, but this one instantly cleaned my black heads. I used a fine scrub by “Fresh” back in the day, but I haven’t been able to find it, I believe it’s been discontinued. Melty Berry is a black gel, I cannot read the japanese, but perhaps there is a charcoal or some kind of osmosis agent which aids in removal of clogged pores.

Approximately $30 online or in Japan at any drug store

xoxo

Leave a Reply

