Where Do I Begin . . .


. . . to meditate?

This blog is taking me a little bit longer to research (days).  I do not know anything about meditation.  I watched “Eat Pray Love” with Julia Roberts.  I know that she had a life changing transformation and seeked peace.  Is that all we  need to be pushed in the direction of seeking peace?  Do I need to go somewhere extreme like a silent Buddhist monk temple in India?  Or see a Guru in Bali?  I thought about dropping everything and running away to Bali.  I’ve been kinda in a twist lately.  I lit some candles, poured a glass of cabernet and took a bath in the dark.  Trying to meditate, and focus only on breathing, I could not go 3 seconds.  However… I am ADHD. I held my breath under the water and tried to visualize the noises in my head being muddled.  I failed miserably.  How do you meditate?

I will continue this blog… when I figure it out.|

This is what my friend Hector sent me.  Thanks, I will try it.

Hector Romero

It’s very simple actually! It’s normal for your mind to race @ first! If you want to open your third eye and balance your chakras. Go on youtube and listen to c tone music there are instructions on there as well. Concentrate on your third e…ye and imagine a silver beam of light commin’ out of your third eye and opening up. With ur eyes open look up to the center of ur eyebrows where ur third eye is(w/o straining your eyes) and then close ur eyes while still lookin’ up. By opening your third eye it will balance you a lot better!

It’s hard at first to start meditating but once you’ve got the hang of it you can clear your mind instantly. The key is to concentrate on your breathing, goin’ in through your nose and out through your mouth.

You can do it! 🙂 a lot of weight will be removed once you begin to meditate.

3 thoughts on “Where Do I Begin . . .

  1. I think you should do those crazy ideas 😉

    I began my spiritual quest when I first vacationed to Cambodia back in 2005. It felt very enlightening and was relieving visiting the temples. Especially the quiet ones! I went to one where a little girl handed me a lotus flower before I entered the temple. I felt like Angelina Jolie in Tomb Raider LOL.

    One of my goals in life is to become a hermit & live a solitary life as a monk to gain some insight.

    I think you’ll enjoy it very much.

Leave a Reply

