I’m Pregnant!


I told my daughter… I just had a really big dinner.  She started to rub my belly.

“Is it a boy a girl?”  She questioned.  “Now you have to go the hospital.”  She wants a girl.  “Good Luck sister!”  I sense a bit of jealousy.  It immediately soaked in, she immediately stated that she’s getting more attention because she is in mommy’s belly.   Then she got smart and exclaimed that I’m not pregnant.  “Mommy, you don’t have milk in your breast.”  OMG she is cracking me up!

She just asked me… “How did God make us alive?  Does he hate blank?  So he created?”  LMFAO!  “Maybe Grandma Linda knows.”  My Mom is religious. I’m sure she taught her about Genesis.  I told her God made us with Play Dough.  Who knows?!

I said what if it’s a boy?  I dunno, you change his diaper everyday, you take care of him.  But you do it because you’re his mommy.  I started to wiggle my tummy and she started to giggle and kept insisting I am not pregnant.

If I was pregnant, this would be my second.  But it made me think, Kai Bug needs a little sister to boss around, and get out of my hair. LOL!  The idea of 2nd child syndrome came up.  Personality traits determined by birth order.  lfred Adler, an Austrian psychiatrist who lived around the same time as Sigmund Freud, was one of the first theorists to suggest that birth order may influence personality.  He suggested that birth order leaves a life-long impression on one’s style of life, the way s/he deals with friendship, love, and work. Other things that influence a person are parental attitude, illnesses, disabilities, gender, and the social, economic and religious situation of the family. Other things that should be considered along with birth order are the spacing of years between the siblings, the total number of children, and the parent’s situation over time. The influence of birth order on the development of personality has long been a controversial issue in psychology. Some are in strong agreement that birth order does affect personality, and others disagree completely.

The middle or second child will always be competing for the lime light with the oldest and youngest children. This is one of the main causes of middle or second child syndrome.  Second or middle children usually bemoan their fate as being ignored by everyone in the family. They may grow resentful or all the attention given to the oldest and youngest of the family. Second born children will often try to be the exact opposite in personality, interests, etc. from the first born child. S/he will often do almost anything for parental attention, even if that means being naughty. Parents tend to be much easier and less demanding on the second and third children. Middle or second children have to compete to be heard or noticed, and therefore crave the spotlight in other ways. They may be the loud, boisterous child in school. They may be the center of all their friends’ events.

I am a middle child.

Since we’re talking about pregnancy…


Thomas Beatie, also known as The Pregnant Man, has given birth to a girl, he confirms to PEOPLE exclusively.

Beatie, 34, who began life as a woman and legally switched to a male identity, while preserving his female reproductive organs, and his wife Nancy, 46, welcomed a daughter at an Oregon hospital on June 29. Both Beatie and his daughter are healthy and doing well, he tells PEOPLE.

Beatie, who took twice-weekly doses of testosterone and had his breasts surgically removed during his female-to-male transition, made headlines around the globe last April when he announced in an exclusive interview in PEOPLE and on The Oprah Winfrey Show that he was expecting a child – while legally living as a man.

LMFAO! Reminds me of that season in L Word when Jenny Shecter has that butchy girlfriend, Max Sweeny, and she got pregnant.  Did Max kill Jenny BTW?

If I was a lesbian… I’d be with Maxx.  She’s SMOKIN!

One thought on “I’m Pregnant!

Leave a Reply

