Digital Drugs


I often have scattered thoughts that run wild and recently I learned about astral projection.  I don’t know a lot about it, so I started by googling it and watching a few youtube videos.  I first was interested in it when my boyfriend said that he use to meet someone in astral.  I went on to read that you see things not of this world, aliens, monsters, even may have astral sexual experiences.  That is what really caught my attention.  If sex is awesome down here, it must be heavenly in astral.

What is astral projection?

Astral projection (or astral travel) is an interpretation of out-of-body experience (OBE) that assumes the existence of an “astral body” separate from the physical body and capable of traveling outside it.[1] Astral projection or travel denotes the astral body leaving the physical body to travel in the astral plane.” Wikipedia.

I got interested in it and started to research.  You start by closing your eyes and relaxing.  You look upwards,  towards your 3rd eye and meditate.  For me, meditation has always been complicated.  I concentrate on relaxing and focus on slow breathing for a few seconds before my mind wanders or I have a twitch or a piece of hair tickles my face.  It was very difficult for me, so I started to listen to ambient music.  I read somewhere about binaural beats.  They should help you meditate and get into a relaxed state to astral project easier.    I’ve listened to them on my computer as I lay in bed at night to try to meditate, but haven’t had much success.  Apparently you have to use high quality earphones for them to work.  After my 4th night in a row, I felt my body leave my body and start to project through a tunnel like space.  But I was distracted because my phone rang.  It takes nearly 30 minutes of relaxing before you begin to feel anything.  I’ve been unfortunately unsuccessful at astral projection, but it’s something I want to retry after I buy a pair of ear buds.

What are binaural beats?

You can read more about it at wikipedia.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Binaural_beats

and you can listen to them on youtube.

This is where my scattered mind comes in.  I was driving home the other day, and I thought, if binaural beats could positively affect you, could there be such thing as harmful binaural beats?  And can they be utilized as weapons?  Put into music that we don’t know can affect us?   I looked into it.  I could not find anything that says that they are harmful.  What I did find was funny.

I-Doser.com

They are calling it “digital drugs,” and some schools are going as far as banning cell phones and ipods to prevent students from “I dosing.”  Although you can obtain binaural beats for free online, they are selling them for as little as .99 cents for an orgasmic experience, to as much as $199 for the “Gates of Hades.”  You can view a lot of teenagers reactions on youtube as well.  And that makes me wonder, why only teenagers are into it?  Are they impressionable and the ones targeted to want to try it?  They have made claims that they are harmful to anyone under 18, which is outrageous.  Why the number 18?  Because legally that implies some type of adulthood in the American government?  They are completely unharmful, and someone just labeled them as “digital drugs” for marketing purposes to boost publicity and target teenage curiosity.

They are claiming it is a “gateway drug,” and if children are willing to try it, then they may be willing to try harder drugs.  That is silly.  The world is full of choices, and it is our responsibility as parents to teach our children right from wrong.  There are lot of character conflicting activities out their our children face, like pressure to have sex, or something little like playing with a quija board,  or classic teenage drinking and smoking.  Binaural beats are completely harmless and are actually good for you. I think we should encourage it.

Binaural beats are designed solely to remove negative programming from your past and free you from past traumas, bad memories, emotional issues and any negative beliefs you are still carrying internally.  More recently it is being used to help with anxiety, sleeping disorders and ADHD.  The nights that I listened to binaural beats, I didn’t need my  ambien, and i slept well.

 

These are the frequencies utilized in the production of the Digital Drug CD:

0.5 – 1.5 Hz – Endorphin release

0.9 Hz – Euphoric feeling

2.5 Hz – Production of endogenous opiates (pain killers, reduce anxiety)

4.0 Hz – Enkephalin release for reduced stress

10 Hz – Enhanced serotonin release. Mood elevation, arousal, stimulant

14 Hz – Awakeness, alert. Concentration on tasks

20.215 Hz – Brings about safe LSD-25 effects

30 Hz – Used for safe marijuana effects

33 Hz – Hypersensitivity, C. consciousness

38 Hz – Endorphin release

46.98 Hz – Visualization effects, when used with 62.64 & 70.47 Hz

Carriers: 90 – 110 Hz – Pleasure-producing beta-endorphin rise
111 Hz – Constant beta endorphin release

Special effects
Light panning phaser effect on the 10 Hz chord

 

I will have to try these beats and give you my reviews on them.

xoxo

Kristie

Leave a Reply

