I Strive to be a Perfect Lover


My Definition of a Good Lover

Someone who gives you the last piece of shrimp.

Someone who will stand by you through hard times.

Someone who can read your mind and finish your sentences.

Someone who will tell you when you are wrong.

Someone who will bring you up when you are down.

Someone who finds pleasure in going the extra mile to please you.

Someone who will bring you chicken soup when you are sick.

Someone who will pick you up from the airport.

Someone who can afford my expensive dining habits. 😉

Someone who is willing to treat me like a Queen, because I’ll treat him like a King.

Someone who will call you just to tell you they love you.

Someone who cuddles in bed with you after making love, and doesn’t jump right in the shower.

A good kisser.
Someone not so damaged that they are afraid to love.

Someone who know’s the “abcs” are a worthless technique. ;D

Someone who is not selfish.

Someone who is thoughtful, and puts you in the equation without thinking twice.

A good lover properly gets you turned on and warms you up. 😉

Someone whose eyes are full. =D

Someone who’s secure and not jealous and possessive. If you have me, you got me.

Someone willing to learn.

Someone who makes you feel like the most beautiful girl that ever walked the planet.

Someone who makes you feel special just for waking up next to them.

Someone who is intelligent with words.

Someone who won’t let a little disagreement break you.

Someone who communicates through that argument.

Someone who is fun and youthful.

Someone who pushes my limits, challenges me, and inspires me.

Someone who can listen to my stoney talk and be on the same level.

Someone who loves me for who I am.

Someone who won’t judge me.

Someone who is patient with me, because hell we all know I have none.

Someone who is confident.

Perfect love is rare indeed – for to be a lover will require that you continually have the subtlety of the very wise, the flexibility of the child, the sensitivity of the artist, the understanding of the philosopher, the acceptance of the saint, the tolerance of the scholar and the fortitude of the certain.

I strive to be a perfect lover.

xoxo

Kristie

Leave a Reply

