I Use to Stay Home and Cry


Just pretend….
You released the evil from the box.
Another day… Just pretend….
You’re drinking on the rocks.
Just pretend…
Another day just swinging cocks.
Just pretend…
I’m stubborn as an ox.

Life goes on…

CHORUS

I use to stay home and cry,
and listen to a lullaby,
Now there’s Pandora and Facebook,
I can pass the time and take a look,
and listen to the notes,
the music from the box: you sew your oats.
You’re not a little girl anymore,
Creating implements of war.
Alice doesn’t live here anymore.

Just pretend….
I’m feeling strong,
Another day… Just pretend….
So bring it on,
Just pretend…
images of the underworld, come and gone,
Just pretend…
my empire exceeds ghenghis kahn’s.

CHORUS

I use to stay home and cry,
and listen to a lullaby,
Now there’s Pandora and Facebook,
I can pass the time and take a look,
and listen to the notes,
the music from the box: you sew your oats.
You’re not a little girl anymore,
Creating implements of war.
Alice doesn’t live here anymore.

Life goes on…

One thought on “I Use to Stay Home and Cry

  1. hi kristie..i have no idea how i ended up on your site..i just found myself reading your lyrics…i’m into lyrics…anyway, this particular one reminded me of an artist i think you might like..see weblink…bye..

Leave a Reply

