Puzzle Pieces


Puzzle pieces

You waste your time trying to bite your own ear
In your head youve created your own worst fear
The answer was always sitting here,
Love was blind to me my dear.

The rest is just whatever,
Disguised in words so clever,
Unable to unscramble a message unsevered,
Things fall apart so they can fall back together.

I am puzzle pieces
Many puzzle pieces
Broken puzzle pieces
Missing puzzle piece
I am standing here
Broken by the fear
Find the pieces dear
And make me whole again.

Leave a Reply

