Abbott Kinney in Venice Beach.


 

Cool ass fireplace at Beechwood.

 

Me and Sis @ Beechwood. 

I had dinner at Beachwood in Santa Monica with my sister and her boyfriend.  It was delish!  I had a baked mac and cheese and shared some indian spiced lamb sliders with my sister.  After dinner, we decided to have ladies night.  Her boyfriend was busy with a bid on a contract for the Harry Potter movie, so he couldn’t party with us.  She took me to the Other Room at Abbott Kinney in Venice Beach, a trendy strip known for shopping and partying.

 

Other Room gave me a loungy New York feel, with brick walls, deli-like chalk board beer menu and dark decor with candelight.  I particularly enjoyed being surrounded by beautiful people.  I grabbed me a “Chimmay” because someone had told me to recently try it.  When I got my goblet of beer, I was surprised to see it say “Chimmay.”  It was a great full flavored beer, similar to a Blue Moon.

As we walked towards the corner of the room, at a table sat one of my sister’s friends.  We immediately joined them.  It was interesting to talk to his friend who I thought was feeding me bullshit.  He was so refined and intelligent and accomplished at such a young age.  But all Hollywood peoples are like that.  “Fake it till you make it.”  Or maybe he was telling the truth.  I pointed out that I like that artwork, and he began to boast and brag that he was the inspiration for the artist. But oh well.  I wasn’t trying to hook up.  I tried a sip of his beer with a lemon in it, and it is refreshingly light and delicious.  One of my favorite beers to this day.  Similar to Blanche de Bruxelles.  His glass said “Allagash.”  Was I to understand that they had a special glass for every single beer that they had on the menu?

It was about Midnight.  I drove from Vegas to Cali that day on no sleep and I was exhausted.  My sister suggested the Brig, but I went home and got some sleep.

http://www.theotheroom.com/

xoxo

Kristie

Leave a Reply

