Drive Away From Me


Verse 1

We started forest fires,
but it’s a rainy day,
Staring at a better life on Pirelli tires,
you burnt out and I let you drive away.

Chorus

Drive away,
Drive away,
Drive away,
away from me.
You drove away,
I couldn’t make you stay,
but you always end up back here anyway.

Verse 2

Playing cards in this crowded basement,
the endless games we play,
4 cards to fill the replacement,
you stole a card and I watched you drive away.

Chorus

Drive away,
Drive away,
Drive away,
away from me.
You drove away,
I couldn’t make you stay,
but you always end up back here anyway.

Verse 2

I left my heart on the floor,
and watched while he pointed the way,
there stood the exit door,
and I left my keys and I drove away

Chorus

Drive away,
Drive away,
Drive away,
away from me.
You drove away,
I couldn’t make you stay,
but you always end up back here anyway.

xoxo

Kristie

Leave a Reply

