Wednesday Night Adventures


So I decided that I was going to work early @ Rick’s and leave late, so I can try to leave with a g.  I made $300 off of a customer which turned out to be vice.  While sitting with him in the VIP lounge, he flashed me his badge.  I was afraid, perhaps I did something wrong, that I was going to jail, and my heart stopped.  Then he showed me his VICE card too.  He told me that he is just human, and wants to have fun, and apart from work, wants to take me out.  So I said OK.  We clicked, and he gave me his number.   I usually wouldn’t do that, but hey, I’m single, and I’m not doing anything, so I said sure, we can go gambling next week at the Bellagio or grab some dinner.

So, I was in the back locker room telling some of the girls my scary encounter with VICE.  Perhaps, more were out there still.  One of the girls got sassy with me.

“Firemen have badges.  It could’ve been anyone.”  I continued to explain to her that I saw his VICE card.  “Oh, you can actually see his badge in the dark?” she cockily replied.

“Yeah, you know, before you hit a certain age, your eyes still work pretty well in the dark.”  She flipped out.  I’m pretty calm when people whom I don’t give a shit about have something stupid to say.   She went off calling me stupid, fat, ugly, and that I’m the new girl that nobody likes.  That I walk around talking shit about all the other girls… yadi yadi yada…

“Hmmmm… Perhaps she can hear my conversations over all that loud music.  Or maybe she can read my mind.”  I am thinking and laughing to myself.  I know for a fact that I don’t sit around and hate on other girls.  I’m confident with myself, and only girls that are insecure with themselves have to bring down other girls to make themselves feel better.  In fact, when I met her and her friend, I told them how beautiful they are.  So where does she get off saying that I talk shit?  That’s just not me.  I try to see the positive in everyone.

“Perhaps nobody likes me because they’re jealous,” I think to myself  , but don’t say, because that’s how strippers are.  Insecure and jealous.  They don’t know how to come together and get along and they can’t stand competition.

“Fat?”  Hmmmm…  I’m a size 0.  I have an intense routine.  That’s some funny shit, I think to myself!

So while she is screaming at the top of her lungs at me, security walks in, and I am laughing while I eat some chicken soup.  We get sent home for the night.  Totally bummed I didn’t leave with a G.  It was slow for everyone, which is why I’m sure they were hating, I just spent the last 45 minutes in the VIP room.

So I decide to go meet a friend at Blue Martini.  I’ve known this guy off of Facebook for a year now, but have never really met.  I head out to Blue Martini and tell him to meet me by the restrooms.  While I’m trying to get in the restroom 3 intoxicated girls are arguing in front of the door, one of them clutching onto the door handle for balance.  I say excuse me, repeating 3x and getting louder.  When they ignore me, and I see that they are drunk, I finally grab the door handle and open the door over them, pushing them out of the way.  They started screaming at me profanities.  I’m seriously not in the mood at this point.  I don’t want to get fired from Rick’s, but Blue Martini, I can care less if I’m kicked out of there.  However, I had to pee really, really bad, so I ignored them and ran into the stall.

So when I meet my friend that I have never met, he is intoxicated and a little dopey.  So I decide to go home.  He figures that he is going to walk me to my car.  I told him no, that won’t be necessary, but he decides to anyways.  So I tell him that he can walk me 10 feet to my car.  When we get to the parking lot, I tell him goodnight, but he doesn’t listen and insists on walking me to my car.  I’m straight up, so I tell him that my car is dirty, and there’s lots of junk in it, and it’s embarrassing.  He doesn’t listen, so I literally run away and hide behind an Escalade, while I watch him sneak off from under the car, I sneak across the parking lot to my car.

When I get home there’s a drunk guy standing in front of my car critiquing my parking.  Supposedly I took a long time to park.  I was sitting in my car for a minute on my phone.  I have these crazy young new neighbors who get drunk every night.  It was annoying.  Then when I got inside the house, he was standing outside my window for a whole hour.  It was creepy.

What a fucking crazy night!

I’m over clubs, people with anger issues, who can’t handle their alcohol and don’t know their limits.

Speaking of drunks, here are some funny pictures of drunk people.

Drink Responsibly

xoxo

Kristie Manning

One thought on “Wednesday Night Adventures

  1. Thanks for being sweet and understanding at Ricks when I didn’t want a lap dance. Don’t worry, I am not a stalker. I just want to tell you that I enjoyed your company and hope you pursue your passion in fashion. If you are ever in the bay area and just wanna say “hi” look me up. 🙂

Leave a Reply

