The healing powers of MORINGA “the Miracle Tree”


I first was introduced to Moringa during a stressful time when I was about 7 months pregnant.  I was extremely sick and throwing up and could barely keep any food down.  Not even a fruit popsicle.  Tired of staying at my boyfriend’s house, I went to my parents house.  My Mom said she had just gotten a new drink called Zija.

I had been sick for months.  At first it tasted kind of funny, like a slightly sweet light guava juice with wheat grass in it.  It had a small bite at the tip of the tongue, but that goes away after you get use to it. It tastes better chilled and comes in a tiny can made from a different type of material other than aluminum because that preserves it’s shelf life and doesn’t give off the harmful poisons most of us aren’t knowledgeable  about that aluminum cans do.

I immediately had energy, and ate a huge dinner.  I drank Zija for the rest of my pregnancy and felt great and energetic and had few problems.  Inspired by my personal experiences I decided to become a marketer for Zija.  As it is a MLM company, some people can shy away from that.  But MLM companies can be highly successful if you can set up your downline correctly.  My dad spent $10,000 on big shipments of Zija and brought them out to sell personally.  He bought it under someone under me, so I got commission as well, as the company has a 10 level pay out system.  I drank Zija for years, but unfortunately as the bad economy hit, so did my income, and a $100 a month for 30 cans was just too much. The thing that was interesting about Zija is that there was a formula (I believe it was called Z-atin) they had in it that made your body utilize all the nutrients and absorb more of all that healthy goodness than your body normal would.  This was an all natural drink.  No preservatives, no colors, no artificial flavors.

The main ingredient is a common tree called Moringa.  In Hawaii the Filipino’s all have it growing in their yard.  They call it Calamungi.  In Africa, it is called Malawi.  Madonna’s charitable organization, “Raising Malawi”  in the city of Lilongwe is about growing plants because of their great nutritional and healing values.  It started with Madonna planting a Moringa tree.

The benefits of Moringa are many.

  • 7 types of Vitamins
  • 6 types of Minerals
  • 18 types of Amino acids
  • 46 types Anti-oxidants
  • High concentration of natural Anti-inflammatory agents
  • Natural Anti-toxins, Anti- tumors, Anti-bacterial and Anti fungal.

Moringa Oleifera main medicinal uses:

  • Strengthens the immune system
  • Cleans the body from toxins and heavy metals
  • Extermination of parasites in the intestines
  • Supporting treatment during radiation and chemotherapy
  • Supporting treatment during lack of appetite in children and adults
  • Helping with Osteoporosis treatment
  • Supporting with Diabetes treatment
  • Intestine infections
  • Gum infections
  • Prostate infection
  • Various skin diseases
  • Breathing disease
  • Head aches and Migraines
  • Arthritis
  • Gout
  • Hair Loss

A bottle of Moringa capsules could cost as much as $40! But I might just buy them so I don’t have to deal with mess of powder.

An inexpensive alternative?  My mom now grows her own Moringa trees and dries the leaves and makes it into a powder.  It is easy to care for, is drought resistant, can be grown in poor conditions, and dirt with low ph levels and doesn’t require much care.  Moringa is a wild growing, hardy tree.  Although it is hard to mix with water, as all the pieces of leaves float and don’t mix well, it still is highly effective when I am sick.

Discovery Channel Documentary of Moringa

Giving birth to Kai was easy, even though she was almost 8 lbs.  She’s a big girl, and is the biggest child in her classroom.  Perhaps she is so healthy and big because of my use of Zija when I was pregnant.  When she was little I continued to give her Zija.   She was healthy and didn’t have her first flu until she was over 1 year old.  It’s also a great alternative to boost your work out.  All those nasty supplements on the market can be harmful for your body.  Who am I to talk?  I have been living on Lipo6 for months now.

Nature’s AIDs therapy

Out of all the Moringa forms I have tried, I believe the Zija drink is the most effective.  Maybe because of the Z-Atin formula created to boost the effects.  But possibly, it is a placebo in my head.

xoxo

Kristie Manning

3 thoughts on “The healing powers of MORINGA “the Miracle Tree”

  1. Do you know of any nursery that sells moringa here in Vegas? I just fell in love with it lol. And I’d rather have a tree than buy the capsules.

    Also, do you know how to make spam musuvi? (I don’t know if I spelled it correctly) I would loooooove it and greatly appreciate it if you shared the recipe 😀

  2. Kristie,
    Good post on Moringa. We grow our own in Nicaragua (biggest plantation in the world) and import into the USA for encapsulation. Bottles cost only $24.95 for 120 capsules. We are currently looking for distributors. let me know if you have any interest.
    Thanks

  3. Haven’t try Nicaragua but lipo 6 is awesome

    I have been using lipo 6xfor about two weeks now, and already to comment.

    firstly , this was taken without any other weightloss product . I starting by taking 2 everyday, and moved up to 4 per day (two 30 mins before workout, and two 30 mins before running). Unfortunately I have to do my exercise and then cardio after due to my time table. After a few days, I immediately noticed the energy boost from lipo 6 black her. It’s pumping me like crazy. I now bike an extra 20 minutes or more while performing exercise prior to resting. I didn’t get any hangover in energy either. moreover, for desire of food supressing, it has done AMAZINGLY. I take in around 1/2 – 3/4 of what I used to take in.
    I’ll try my best and write another post by the time I finished the bottle (about two weeks).

Leave a Reply

