Melodie Gore – model, makeup, hair, styling, and creative concepts, in Los Angeles, CA


Faith, and Tiny Dragon Productions

I am a visual artist and model based in the Los Angeles area. My professional work focuses on creating erotic fantasy characters mainly through costume and makeup. I am heavily influenced by Japanese traditional and pop culture, especially Anime and J-Rock. I have the most fun shooting as an Anime character or doing gruesome effects makeup. I have a Journeyman’s degree from the Make-Up Designory in Burbank, CA and I’ve attended school at the Art Institute of Philadelphia and Savannah College of Art and Design. I’m currently living in Los Angeles but my experience and network spans LA, New York, Japan, Mexico and Canada.  I am also a full time EMT in Los Angeles. My portfolio consists of collaborations  with many close friends. I prepare most of the shoots myself, and provide all hair, make-up and clothing unless otherwise noted.

Jamais Vu

Manning: How did you get started in modeling?

MG: Well, I started modeling mostly by accident….I just always had a creative visual art side and somehow started using that on myself and people wanted to shoot it.

Manning: Where did you study?

MG: I started makeup back in 03 after graduating from the makeup designory of LA.  I chose to get a degree in makeup because Iwanted to work as a sculpter in an FX lab.  It was sort of a deviation of my passion for medical science combined with my fine art background.

Manning: Where do you get your styling concepts?

MG: Styling came about because I always do my own costumes and makeup so it again was an accident

Manning: Where do you get your inspiration?

MG: My anime shoots are inspired from anime and video games.  I like to watch and play.  I research all my chracters and base them on who I would want to be if given the chance.

Manning: What have you studied?

MG: I studied graphic design but come from a painting background.

Manning: What else do you do?

MG: I currently still am an EMT and am trying to progess into a paramedic. I love my job.

Manning: How is LA?

MG: LA is a love hate relationship lol…its beautiful and I love the mix of culture here, but you have to beaware because most the people are are quick to use you to get ahead…its a snake pit and you have to watch your back.

Manning: Where would you like to travel?

MG: I would love to see Thailand or more of Japan. I love asian culture and would like to experience more of it.  Also from studying art so long, I woud love to go to France..

Manning: Where would you like to live?

MG: I would def live in Tokyo if I could I love Tokyo so much!

Manning: Me too!

Manning: What has been your fav gig?

MG: my fav gig…. I’m not sure.  I love so many of them…..but my fav people to collaborate with are Adam Chilson, Tiny Dragon or Dan Santoni..they are also nerds that get what I’m trying to do…..and my close friend Anthony Canney from the House of Canney is my #1 for costumes.

Manning: Do you do your photoshop?

MG: I can use photoshop but I dont use it extensively…I’d rather try and get my images through the lens and not in post….now the digital graphics stuff i can not do….like the cg on green screen the photographers I work with do that if need be.

Manning: Any Upcoming gigs?

MG: I’m constantly working…I have a cool new fire series I just shot and as always my continuing work on godsgirls.com

Adam Chilson “Psyloche”

STATS

Age: 27
Height: 5’6
Weight: 105
Size: 0
Waist: 24
Hips: 32
Shoe: 6.5
Cup: B
Hair: Black
Eyes: Brown

Dan Santoni

EXPERIENCE

Print Publications
Heavy Metal Magazine June 2009
Bizarre Magazine 2009 (UK)
Fetish Bitch Clothing UK
Zanthrax Clothing
Lip Service Summer 2008 Catalouge
OCC Cosmetics Spokesmodel 2007-2008
Femmefatales August Issue
Toni & Guy (hair by Lisa)
Imagozine #4 (Canada)
West Coast Choppers 2008 Calender
Rebel Rodz
New Look (France)
Lip Service Fall 2007 Catalouge
Imagozine #3 (Canada)
Tattoo Burst Magazine, May (Japan)
CosMODE Magazine #14 (Japan)
Penthouse, January
Make-up Artist Magazine: Advertisement for OCC Make-up
Air Brush Magazine for Battle Dress
J. Corsentino’s Time of the Faeries
Drop Dead Magazine
Hardcore Ink Magazine
CosMODE Magazine #9 (Japan)
San Diego Music Matters Magazine
Syren Laytex flyer
Apparel News
Apparel News
Dsport Magazine
Most Beautiful Tattooed Women Magazine
Skin Art Magazine

Adam Hendershott for RYDER make-up labs LLC

Web Publications
Calehoribe.com (hair modeling)
Adam Hendershott for RYDER make-up labs LLC
FleshBot Crush Object
Burning Angel
Lip Service Clothing
Tofu Girls Clothing
Interview on MichalBay.com
Bitch Ritual
FetishNecropolis
Character Designs
Chopper Dogs
West Coast Choppers
Head Sick Pin-ups
Metal Sirens
Perverse Fixation
RedEzra
SinNSeduction
Syren Latex
RazorDolls
Wired
GodsGirls
Myfetishdiary
Overboost
Tilashotspot
MartialArtsDigitalMedia

Film Appearances

Legendary (Video Game) 2008
People music video K&R productions 2008
G4 TV #2 adult DVD 2008


TONI & GUY/  hair: Lisa Bryant, makeup: Anthony H. Nguyen, photo: David Evans’

For collaboration email me @ Melodiexgorex@yahoo.com
View my blog @ Melodiegore.tumblr.com
More pictures @ http://www.modelmayhem.com/4332
Video at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uBivGl7xCNA

5 thoughts on “Melodie Gore – model, makeup, hair, styling, and creative concepts, in Los Angeles, CA

  1. Simply discovered your web page through Yahoo and I consider this can be a disgrace that you are not ranked more due to the fact that that is a wonderful post. To switch this I determined to avoid wasting your web site to my RSS reader and I will try to point out you in one of my posts since you actually deserv extra readers when publishing content material of this high quality.

  2. Please let me know if you’re looking for a author for your site. You have some really great articles and I think I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d really like to write some articles for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please send me an email if interested. Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

