the Book of Eli . . .


I watched book of Eli tonite.  The ending took me by surprise!  But there were parts that conflicted with the conclusion after I re-watched some clips.  But I won’t spoil it for you.  Watch it for yourself.  It was an excellent movie, and I’m a hard critic. Believe me. ;D  I appreciate movies that conflict with the church ie. Da Vinci Code, Golden Compass, etc.  The villain in this case explains the power of a bible, regardless of who’s hands it is in, and in the beginning it seemed like it could be a bash on the Catholic church.  But it changes and turns into a movie about faith, and leaves you to choose instead of portraying a positive or negative image.

XOXO

Kristie Manning

4 thoughts on “the Book of Eli . . .

  1. I like this article a lot. I will certainly be back again. Hope that I can read a lot more informative posts then. Is going to be sharing your knowledge with all of my associates!

Leave a Reply

