An old design


I drew this in my first term of fashion school at International Academy of Design and Technology.  We were designing by the times and mine was 60s.  I was inspired by beattles jackets, pleated maxi dresses, and bright floral fabrics, but it became a completely modern dress.  We were suppose to make it into a paper dress for a project, but my lame partner decided for us that we’re going to make my other design, a simple shift dress, cuz it was easier. ;p

This was a rough draft croquis I drew for my bohemian themed 9 piece line last term.  I later illustrated it in gauche watercolor paints, but this snapshot from my iPhone will have to do for now. ;D

XOXO

Kristie Manning

Leave a Reply

